Popular topics:

Class Settings

Edit Class name, Class reading settings, Gradebook settings, Co-teaching, Archive class, Delete class.

To locate Class Settings

STEP 1: Select a class from the main menu.

STEP 2: Click on the gear, and select the setting you want from the drop down menu. 

Image title



Edit Class Name

You can easily make any changes to the class name to ensure all the details are up-to-date and accurate. 

Edit Class Name



Class Reading Settings

We recognize that every classroom is different. To tailor how students experience assignments in Actively Learn, you can modify the reading settings. These affect every assignment in the class.

You can change:

  • Shared notes are visible to the class
  • Students see their classmate' responses after answering questions
    • Select whether to show all answers or only model answers.
  • Anonymize student names in responses
  • Questions require response to continue reading
  • Students see the correct multiple choice answer upon answering the question
  • Students can retry Short Answer questions without teacher reset 
  • Notifications are enabled within your assignments
  • Students can select and translate text to another language
  • Students can lookup words they don't understand
  • Enable text to speech




Gradebook Settings

Actively Learn uses Marzano's Standards Based Grading. You can change the labels that appear for your short answer responses and customize the point values for each question type (short answer questions, multiple choice). 

STEP 1: Select the class setting icon and then "Gradebook setting"

STEP 2: Choose the Grade titles you want to appear in your grading panel for short answers, or "add your own" custom labels. Then select "Save"


STEP 3: You can adjust the point scale



Co-teaching [Team]

There is great value in having two professionals working simultaneously to provide better instruction in a classroom. A set of teachers not only bring in a different set of expertise for their students but get the added benefit of sharing in the responsibility of instruction. Co-teaching can bring a classroom more accessible curriculum for all students as differentiation and attention to each student's individual needs become a lot easier to accomplish.

Image title



Archive / Delete Class

If your workspace is filled with too many classes or has classes you are not teaching at the moment, you can choose to archive the classes. This will preserve class data. If you don't need your class or it's related data, you can delete it altogether. This means the class and it's associated data will be unrecoverable. 

Image title

Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Our award-winning customer care team is here for you.

Contact Support
Why you didn't like the article?
  • No, Thanks