Do you no longer need a class? You can delete it. This will erase all the assignments and data for the course. Alternatively, if you want to keep your class data, you can archive your class instead.
STEP 1: Select the class you want to delete
STEP 2: Click on the settings icon, then select "Delete Class"
STEP 3: Click the “Delete” button
Once you delete the Class, all data for that class will be removed from both your account and your students.