Archiving assignments helps teachers and students declutter their Assignment page. This feature allows teachers to remove an assignment from view, while preserving the data. When you archive a text, the grades will remain listed in the Gradebook, but the text tile will no longer be visible on the students' or teachers' end.
Step 1: From your class view, select "archive" under assignment actions.
Step 2: Select the assignments you would like to archive, and then click next
Step 3: The following message will appear in a pop-up. After reading the message, click archive.
The selected assignments are now hidden from your class. When you select the manage dropdown menu, you will see the number of archived assignments.
Select "unarchive" from the assignment actions menu. Then select the assignments you would like to bring back, and click unarchive.